Golf Tournament Schedule

( ) = Big One Points
Gold 800-100 8 Places per flight
Silver 500-100 5 Places
Bronze 100-50 2 Places

March 2016

Saturday, March 12 GCC Tournament (Gold) 9:00 am Shotgun
Wednesday, March 30 GCC 2 Man (Silver) 5:00 pm Shotgun
April 2016
Thursday, April 7 Couples Twilight (Bronze) 5:30 pm Shotgun
Saturday, April 9 Parent Child (Bronze) Afternoon Tee Times
Wednesday, April 13 GCC 2 Man (Silver) 5:30 pm Shotgun
Friday, April 15 Couples Twilight (Bronze) 5:30 pm Shotgun
Saturday, April 16 Chicago Shootout (Gold) 8:30 am Shotgun
Wednesday, April 20 GCC 2 Man (Member Guest) (Silver) 5:30 pm Shotgun
Thursday, April 21 Couples Twilight (Bronze) 5:30 pm Shotgun
Wednesday, April 27 GCC 2 Man (Silver) 5:30 pm Shotgun
Friday, April 29 Couples Twilight (Bronze) 5:30 pm Shotgun
Sat&Sun, April30/May1 GCC 3 Man Scramble (Gold) 8:30 am Shotguns
May 2016
Sat&Sun, April30/May1 GCC 3 Man Scramble (Gold) 8:30 am Shotguns
Tuesday, May 3 Fall Classic Sign Up 9:00 am
Friday, May 6 Couples Twilight (Bronze) 5:30 pm Shotgun
Wednesday, May 11 GCC 2 Man (Silver) 5:30 pm Shotgun
Friday, May 13 Couples Twilight (Bronze) 5:30 pm Shotgun
Wednesday, May 18 GCC 2 Man (Member Guest) (Silver) 5:30 pm Shotgun
Friday, May 20 Couples Twilight (Bronze) 5:30 pm Shotgun
Saturday, May 21 Parent Child (Bronze) Afternoon Tee Times
Wednesday, May 25 GCC 2 Man (Silver) 5:30 pm Shotgun
Thursday, May 26 Couples Twilight (Silver) 5:30 pm Shotgun
June 2016
Wednesday, June 1 GCC 2 Man (Silver) 5:30 pm Shotgun
Friday, June 3 Couples Twilight (Bronze) 5:30 pm Shotgun
Mon. - Sun., June 6-12 FedEx St. Jude Classic  
Monday, June 6 USGA US Open Sectional Qualifier  
Friday, June 10 Couples Twilight (Bronze) 5:30 pm Shotgun
Saturday, June 11 US Open Member Qualifier All day
Wednesday, June 15 GCC 2 Man (Silver) 5:30 pm Shotgun
Friday, June 17 Couples Twilight (Bronze) 5:30 pm Shotgun
Saturday, June 18 Parent Child (Bronze) Afternoon Tee Times
Wednesday, June 22 GCC 2 Man (Member Guest) (Silver) 5:30 pm Shotgun
Friday, June 24 Couples Twilight (Bronze) 5:30 pm Shotgun
Sat. & Sun., June 25 - 26 GCC Cup (Member Member) (Gold) 8:30 am Shotguns
Wednesday, June 29 GCC 2 Man (Silver) 5:30 pm Shotgun
Friday, June 30 Couples Twilight (Bronze) 5:30 pm Shotgun
July 2016
Friday, July 1 Couples Twilight (Bronze) 5:30 pm Shotgun
Monday, July 4 Independence Day Scramble (Gold) 8:30 am Shotgun
Friday, July 8 Couples Twilight (Bronze) 5:30 pm Shotgun
Wednesday, July 13 GCC 2 Man (Silver) 5:30 pm Shotgun
Friday, July 15 Couples Twilight (Bronze) 5:30 pm Shotgun
Saturday, July 16 Parent Child (Bronze) Afternoon Tee Times
Wednesday, July 20 GCC 2 Man (Member Guest) (Silver) 5:30 pm Shotgun
Friday, July 22 Couples Twilight (Bronze) 5:30 pm Shotgun
Friday, July 22 War of the Ages Pairings Party 6:00 pm
Sat. & Sun, July 23 - 24 War of the Ages (Gold) Morning Tee Times
Wednesday, July 27 GCC 2 Man (Silver) 5:30 pm Shotgun
Friday, July 29 Couples Twilight (Bronze) 5:30 pm Shotgun
Saturday, July 30 Parent Child (Bronze) Afternoon Tee Times
August 2016
Friday, August 5 Couples Twilight (Bronze) 5:30 pm Shotgun
Saturday, August 6 Jr. Club Championship Tee Times
Wednesday, August 10 GCC 2 Man (Silver) 5:30 pm Shotgun
Friday, August 12 Couples Twilight (Bronze) 5:30 pm Shotgun
Saturday, August 13 First Club Championship Qualifier Morning Tee Times
Wednesday, August 17 GCC 2 Man (Member Guest) (Silver) 5:30 pm Shotgun
Friday, August 19 Couples Twilight (Bronze) 5:30 pm Shotgun
Saturday, August 20 Second Club Championship Qualifier Morning Tee Times
Wednesday, August 24 GCC 2 Man (Silver) 5:30 pm Shotgun
Friday, August 26 Couples Twilight (Bronze) 5:30 pm Shotgun
Fri. - Sun. August 26 - 28 Club Championship (Gold) See Golf Shop
September 2016
Friday, September 2 Couples Twilight (Silver) 5:00 pm Shotgun
Wednesday, September 7 GCC 2 Man (Silver) 5:00 pm Shotgun
Friday, September 9 Couples Twilight (Bronze) 5:00 pm Shotgun
Fri - Sat, September 16-17 Fall Classic (Member Guest)(Gold)  
Wednesday, September 21 GCC 2 Man (Silver) 5:00 pm Shotgun
Friday, September 23 Couples Twilight (Bronze) 5:00 pm Shotgun
Wednesday, September 28 GCC 2 Man (Member Guest) (Silver) 5:00 pm Shotgun
Friday, September 30 Couples Twilight (Bronze) 5:00 pm Shotgun
Friday, September 30 Senior Club Championship Dinner  
October 2016
Sat - Sun, October 1-2 Senior Club Championship (Gold) Morning Tee Times
Friday, October 21 The "Big" One Party 7 pm Cocktails, 7:30 Dinner
Saturday, October 22 The "Big" One Golf Tournament Morning Tee Times

Best golf since 1970

The Golf Course at Germantown Country Club was designed and built under the supervision of famous golf course designer and architect, J. Press Maxwell, in 1969. The Golf Course was opened along with the other club facilities in July of 1970.

Since the initial inception and construction of the 6,887 yard Championship Golf Course, many additions and changes to the course have taken place. Currently we have TifEagle grass on the greens and 419 Bermuda grass on all the fairways and collars.  Germantown Country Club has the finest putting surface all 12 months of the year of any club in the area.

Germantown Country Club has been selected to host the final Qualifying Rounds for the United States Open Golf Tournament by the USGA on four different occasions. We have also been host to national tournaments for both high school and inter-collegiate golf organizations.

The Club is proud to be a member of the PGA, USGA, TGA and the MGA. These organizations offer tournament competition in which many of our members participate.

Preview the breathtaking beauty of the Germantown Country Club course.

Log in to your account