Golf Tournament Schedule

( ) = Big One Points
Gold 800-100 8 Places per flight
Silver 500-100 5 Places
Bronze 200-100 2 Places

February / March 2014

Saturday, February 15
Filly Tee Challenge (Gold) 10:00 am Shotgun
Wednesday, March 19
GCC 2 Man (Silver) 5:00 pm Shotgun
Saturday, March 22 Beat the Pro (Gold) 9:00 am Shotgun
April 2014
Wednesday, April 2
GCC 2 Man (Silver) 5:30 pm Shotgun
Friday, April 11 Couples Twilight (Bronze) 5:30 pm Shotgun
Saturday, April 12 Chicago Shootout (Gold) 8:30 am Shotgun
Saturday, April 12 Parent Child (Bronze) Afternoon Tee Times
Wednesday, April 16
GCC 2 Man (Silver) 5:30 pm Shotgun
Wednesday, April 23 GCC 2 Man (Member Guest) (Silver) 5:30 pm Shotgun
Friday, April 25
Couples Twilight (Bronze) 5:30 pm Shotgun
Wednesday, April 30
GCC 2 Man (Silver) 5:30 pm Shotgun
May 2014
Friday, May 2
Couples Twilight (Bronze) 5:30 pm Shotgun
Saturday, May 3
Parent Child (Bronze) 5:30 pm Shotgun
Wednesday, May 14 GCC 2 Man (Silver) 5:30 pm Shotgun
Friday, May 16
Couples Twilight (Bronze) 5:30 pm Shotgun
Saturday, May 17 & 18
GCC 3 Man Scramble (Gold) 8:30 am Shotgun
Wednesday, May 21
GCC 2 Man (Member Guest) (Silver) 5:30 pm Shotgun
Wednesday, May 28 GCC 2 Man (Silver) 5:30 pm Shotgun
Friday, May 30
Couples Twilight (Bronze) 5:30 pm Shotgun
June 2014
Mon – Sun, June 2-8
FedEx St. Jude Classic
Wednesday, June 11
GCC 2 Man (Silver) 5:30 pm Shotgun
Friday, June 13
Couples Twilight (Bronze) 5:30 pm Shotgun
Saturday, June 14 Parent Child (Bronze) Afternoon Tee Times
Wednesday, June 18
GCC 2 Man (Member Guest)
5:30 pm Shotgun
Sat. & Sun., June 21 & 22 GCC Cup (Member / Member)(Gold) 8:30 am Shotgun
Wednesday, June 25
GCC 2 Man (Silver) 5:30 pm Shotgun
Friday, June 27
Couples Twilight (Bronze) 5:30 pm Shotgun
July 2014
Wednesday, July 2 GCC 2 Man (Silver) 5:30 pm Shotgun
Friday, July 4 Independence Day Scramble (Gold) 8:30 am Shotgun
Wednesday, July 16 GCC 2 Man (Silver) 5:30 pm Shotgun
Friday, July 18 Couples Twilight (Bronze) 5:30 pm Shotgun
Saturday, July 19
Parent Child (Bronze) Afternoon Tee Times
Wednesday, July 23 GCC 2 Man (Member Guest) (Silver) 5:30 pm Shotgun
Friday, July 25 War of the Ages Pairings Party
Sat. & Sun, July 26 & 27
War of the Ages (Gold) Morning Tee Times
Wednesday, July 30
GCC 2 Man (Silver) 5:30 pm Shotgun
August 2014
Friday, August 1
Couples Twilight (Bronze) 5:30 pm Shotgun
Saturday, August 9
First Club Championship Qualifier
Morning Tee Times
Wednesday, August 13
GCC 2 Man (Silver) 5:30 pm Shotgun
Friday, August 15
Couples Twilight (Bronze) 5:30 pm Shotgun
Saturday, August 16
Second Club Championship Qualifier Morning Tee Times
Saturday, August 16 Parent Child (Bronze) Afternoon Tee Times
Wednesday, August 20
GCC 2 Man (Member Guest) (Silver) 5:30 pm Shotgun
Fri - Sun, August 22-24
Club Championship (Gold)
See Golf Shop
Wednesday, August 27 GCC 2 Man (Silver) 5:30 pm Shotgun
September 2014
Wednesday, September 3
GCC 2 Man (Silver) 5:30 pm Shotgun
Friday, September 5
Couples Twilight (Bronze) 5:30 pm Shotgun
Fri & Sat, September 12 & 13
Fall Classic (Member Guest) (Gold)
Wednesday, September 17
GCC 2 Man (Silver) 5:00 pm Shotgun
Friday, September 19
Couples Twilight (Bronze) 5:00 pm Shotgun
Saturday, September 20
Parent Child (Bronze) Afternoon Tee Times
Wednesday, September 24
GCC 2 Man (Member Guest) (Silver) 5:00 pm Shotgun
Friday, September 26 Senior Club Championship Dinner 7 pm Cocktails, 7:30 pm Dinner
Sat & Sun, September 27 & 28
Senior Club Championship (Gold) 8:30 am Shotgun
October 2014
Friday, October 17
The "Big" One Party
7 pm Cocktails, 7:30 pm Dinner
Saturday, October 18 The "Big" One Golf Tournament
Morning Tee Times

Best golf since 1970

The Golf Course at Germantown Country Club was designed and built under the supervision of famous golf course designer and architect, J. Press Maxwell, in 1969. The Golf Course was opened along with the other club facilities in July of 1970.

Since the initial inception and construction of the 6,887 yard Championship Golf Course, many additions and changes to the course have taken place. Currently we have TifEagle grass on the greens and 419 Bermuda grass on all the fairways and collars.  Germantown Country Club has the finest putting surface all 12 months of the year of any club in the area.

Germantown Country Club has been selected to host the final Qualifying Rounds for the United States Open Golf Tournament by the USGA on four different occasions. We have also been host to national tournaments for both high school and inter-collegiate golf organizations.

The Club is proud to be a member of the PGA, USGA, TGA and the MGA. These organizations offer tournament competition in which many of our members participate.

Preview the breathtaking beauty of the Germantown Country Club course.

Log in to your account